

Department of Elections Certification of Results

New York State Correctional Officers & Police Benevolent Association, Inc.

Pursuant to a letter of agreement dated December 28, 2016, and signed by David Viddivo, Treasurer of the New York State Correctional Officers & Police Benevolent Association, Inc., hereinafter referred to as "NYSCOPBA," the American Arbitration Association, hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator," agreed to conduct a Runoff Election of Officers.

Ballots were mailed to eligible voters on Wednesday, October 11, 2017. NYSCOPBA provided the Administrator with a list of persons who were eligible to vote. During the course of the election an additional One Hundred Thirteen (113) ballot packets were mailed at the request of NYSCOPBA members.

To be counted, ballots had to be received by the Administrator no later than 5:00 PM on Friday, November 10, 2017. The administrator received Seven Thousand Three Hundred Forty-Five (7,345) ballots prior to the deadline. Some ballots were set aside due to eligibility issues both before and after the count. A breakdown of the mailing and return is listed as follows:

MAILED OUT	RECTION REC		<u>SET ASIDE</u>	DE TOTAL COUNTED	
4,987	MID - HUDSON	1385	3 NOID	1382	
2,128	CENTRAL REGION	734	1 NOID	733	
1,751	LAW ENFORCEMENT	701	1 NOID + 1 NOL + 1 DUP = 3	698	
3,911	NORTHERN REGION	1551	0	1551	
1,598	SOUTHERN REGION	569	1 NOID + 2 NOL + 1 DUP = 4	565	
6,601	WESTERN REGION	2405	1 NOID + 1 NOL = 2	2403	
	DIV. TOTAL	7345	13	7332	

NOID = No Identification included on the envelope

NOL = Member was not on the eligibility list

DUP = Member sent back Two (2) sets of ballots; Latest postmark was accepted

The counting of ballots took place at the offices of the Administrator, located at 120 Broadway, New York, NY 10271 on Monday, November 13, 2017, at 10:00 AM in the presence of the Election Committee and observers.

Secrecy of the ballot was maintained at all times. The results are certified to be as follows:

Office	Candidate	Total
PRESIDENT	MICHAEL B. POWERS	4226
PRESIDENT	RICHARD HARCROW	2981
EXECUTIVE VICE	DAVID TESSMER	3134
PRESIDENT	TAMMY SAWCHUK	4025
TREASURER	SEAN CARLSON	2803
IKEASUKEK	TOBY HOGAN	4221
RECORDING	MARK DEBURGOMASTER	3093
SECRETARY	CHRIS SUMMERS	3954
LAW	JOHN HARMON, JR.	448
ENFORCEMENT VP	GREGORY L. TARBOX	241
SOUTHERN	CLARENCE M. FISHER, JR.	347
REGION VP	DAVID LUTHER	218

The breakdown of voting, by Region, is as follows:

Office	Candidate	Central	Law Enforcement	Mid- Hudson	Northern	Southern	Western
PRESIDENT	MICHAEL B. POWERS	572	510	973	1179	366	626
	RICHARD HARCROW	152	151	392	363	164	1759
EXECUTIVE	DAVID TESSMER	186	193	465	416	142	1732
VICE PRESIDENT	TAMMY SAWCHUK	537	460	900	1116	385	627
TREASURER	SEAN CARLSON	180	225	640	489	201	1068
IREASURER	TOBY HOGAN	533	413	705	1026	319	1225
RECORDING SECRETARY	MARK DEBURGOMASTE R	402	309	617	801	246	718
	CHRIS SUMMERS	305	331	717	705	278	1618
LAW ENFORCEMENT	JOHN HARMON, JR.	0	448	0	0	0	0
VP	GREGORY L. TARBOX	0	241	0	0	0	0
SOUTHERN REGION VP	CLARENCE M. FISHER, JR.	0	0	0	0	347	0
	DAVID LUTHER	0	0	0	0	218	0

Sec

Scott Boswell Director of Elections Date: November 13, 2017