# N.Y.S.C.O.P.B.A., Inc. Executive Assembly Committees

**Updated - May 8, 2019** 

### Collective Bargaining Committee

Mike Mazzella / John Harmon- Executive Board

Brian Gary -	09/14/17	Elected	(Upstate)
Rich Janes-	09/14/17	Elected	(CNYPC)
Ted Nevills-	09/14/17	Elected	(Watertown)
Kevin Donnelly -	09/14/17	Elected	(Coxsackie)
Andy Rice-	09/14/17	Elected	(Elmira)
Todd Paroline-	05/08/19	Elected	(Sing Sing)

## Health & Welfare Committee Joe Miano- Executive Board

Jim Bell -	10/10/18	Elected	(Riverview)
Robert Gleason	09/14/17	Elected	(Gouverneur)
Janet Raven	09/14/17	Elected	(Rochester PC)
Heather Holbert-	05/08/19	Elected	(Wallkill)
Deborah Floyd	09/14/17	Elected	(Bedford Hills)
Neal Gruber -	09/14/17	Elected	(Lakeview)

#### <u>Publicity & Meetings Committee</u> Clarence Fisher- Executive Board

Steve Groom-	06/13/18	Elected	(Great Meadow)
Mario Schiavone -	12/13/18	Elected	(Div. State Police)
Ken Gold -	09/14/17	Elected	(Orleans)
James Stinson -	09/14/17	Elected	(Watertown)
Kaye Gordon-	09/14/17	Elected	(Taconic)
Beatriz Urciuoli -	09/14/17	Elected	(Downstate)

#### <u>Grievance/ Legal Committee</u> Mike Mazzella- Executive Board

Andy Cox	05/08/19	Elected	(Ogdensburg)
Ricky Smith-	09/14/17	Elected	Rockland PC)
Todd Masca -	09/14/17	Elected	(Mid-State)
Chris Cranmer -	05/08/19	Elected	(Elmira)
Kaye Gordon-	03/06/19	Elected	(Taconic)
Jeremy Osterhoudt -	05/08/19	Elected	(Eastern)

#### <u>Finance Committee</u> Frank Gilbo- Executive Board

10/10/18	Elected	(Moriah Shock)
09/14/17	Elected	(DOCCS Spc Svcs)
06/13/18	Elected	(Mid-State)
09/14/17	Elected	(Southport)
09/14/17	Elected	(Shawangunk)
09/14/17	Elected	(Queensboro)
	09/14/17 06/13/18 09/14/17 09/14/17	10/10/18 Elected 09/14/17 Elected 06/13/18 Elected 09/14/17 Elected 09/14/17 Elected

#### <u>Recall Panel Committee</u> (Est. 2/13/08) <u>Elected on 09/14/17</u>

North - James King (Ogdensburg)
South - Francisco Caraballo (Sing Sing)
West - Rhonda Moore (Willard)
Mid-Hudson - Anthony Scampoli (Ulster)
Central - Rodney Wheeler (Hale Creek)
Law Enf. - Sherry Compton (SSO West)
Sergeant Rep - Nate Hunsinger (Groveland)

#### SHU Taskforce

Tammy Sawchuk – Exec. Board

Gioia Saporito – Mid-State Matt Keough – Great Meadow Doug Westervelt - Southport Joe Horacek - Greene Todd Paroline- Sing Sing Rich Janes - CNYPC

# **Constitution & Bylaws Committee Chris Summers- Executive Board**

Kurt Sturgeon -	09/14/17	Elected	(Adirondack)
Jose Pomales -	09/14/17	Elected	(Kingsboro PC)
Don Roberts-	09/14/17	Elected	(Marcy)
Mark Deburgomaster	- 09/14/17	Elected	(Southport)
Pete Stetz -	09/14/17	Elected	(Coxsackie)
Derrick Hale -	09/14/17	Elected	(Bedford Hills)

#### **Election Committee**

John Roberts- Executive Board

Aaron Brahney -	09/14/17	Elected	(Auburn)
Heath Allen -	09/14/17	Elected	(Franklin)
Tonney Vachaparambil -	09/14/17	Elected	(NYS Ed. Dept.)
Darin Fitch -	09/14/17	Elected	(Mohawk)
Thomas Relyea -	09/14/17	Elected	(Hudson)
Erin Moulton-	05/08/19	Elected	(ISO)

### Judicial & Ethics Committee

**Tammy Sawchuk- Executive Board** 

Joe Christiano	- 06/13/18	Elected	(Albany Training Acad.)
Mike Carlson-	09/14/17	Elected	(OPR&HP)
Shane Call -	09/14/17	Elected	(Cape Vincent)
Don Molino-	09/14/17	Elected	(Albion)
Heather Holber	rt- 02/14/18	Elected	(Wallkill)
Larry Davis -	09/14/17	Elected	(Sing Sing)
*Alt Members: I	im Rell Riverview	Dean Thomas	Albion: Don VanTassell, Fishkill

#### <u>Legislative & Political Action Committee</u> Michael Powers- Executive Board

Kevin Aldous -	12/13/17	Flected	(Riverview)
Rich Janes -	09/14/17		(CNYPC)
Dale Best -	09/14/17	Elected	(Gouverneur)
Shaun Keenen -	09/14/17	<b>Elected</b>	(Wende)
Steve Carknard -	09/14/17	<b>Elected</b>	(Coxsackie)
Parrish Frazier -	12/13/18	Elected	(Taconic)

### Veterans Committee John Harmon– Executive Board

Curt Perry -	09/14/17	Elected	(Bare Hill)
<b>Anthony Henderson</b>	09/14/17	Elected	(Creedmoor PC)
Eladio Martinez -	09/14/17	Elected	(Groveland)
Eric Flores -	05/08/19	Elected	(Fishkill)
Derrick Hale -	09/14/17	Elected	(Bedford Hills)
Michael Mashaw -	09/14/17	Elected	(Marcy)

### **Retiree Committee** (created 2/25/2015; elected 9/14/17)

North – John Fariss South – Jamie Hathaway West – Al Mothershed Central – Art Pape Mid-Hudson- Diane Davis Law Enf. – Tom Sawyer Sqt. – Dave Fletcher

#### <u>OSI Committee</u> (Elected. 9/14/17) Scott Carpenter – Exec. Board

Todd Simo (Queensboro) Nathan Vevone (Auburn) Chris Moreau (Green Haven) Steve McGowan (Mid-State) Jason Ashline (Great Meadow) William Ruland (DOCCS)

#### <u>Rainy Day Recall</u> (Elected 9/14/2017) Ebony Odom (Queensboro)

Ebony Odom (Queensboro) Keith Vincent (Auburn) Steve Carknard (Coxsackie) Travis Hill (Cape Vincent)

### VACANCY (Law Enf.) Anthony Basto (Clinton)