N.Y.S.C.O.P.B.A., Inc. Executive Assembly Committees

Updated - September 11, 2019

Collective Bargaining Committee

Mike Mazzella / John Harmon- Executive Board

Brian Gary -	09/11/19	Elected	(Upstate)
Ricky Smith-	09/11/19	Elected	(Rockland PC)
Tom Dier -	09/11/19	Elected	(Watertown)
Thomas Hawkes -	09/11/19	Elected	(Otisville)
Dean Thomas-	09/11/19	Elected	(Albion)
Kasey Harris-	09/11/19	Elected	(Sing Sing)

Health & Welfare Committee Joe Miano- Executive Board

Jim Bell -	09/11/19	Elected	(Riverview)
Jerry Fisher -	09/11/19	Elected	(Marcy)
Janet Raven	09/11/19	Elected	(Rochester PC)
Ryan Bielefeldt-	09/11/19	Elected	(Hudson)
Darlene Cropper-	09/11/19	Elected	(Bedford Hills)
Neal Gruber -	09/11/19	Elected	(Lakeview)

Publicity & Meetings Committee Dave Luther- Executive Board

Steve Groom-	09/11/19	Flocted	(Great Meadow)
Dean Laclair -	09/11/19	Elected	(Sunmount Dev. Ctr.)
Ken Gold -	09/11/19	Elected	(Orleans)
James Stinson -	09/11/19	Elected	(Watertown)
Dennis Valentin-	09/11/19	Elected	(Edgecombe)
Sonia Figueroa -	09/11/19	Elected	(Shawangunk)

Grievance/ Legal Committee Mike Mazzella- Executive Board

09/11/19	Elected	(Great Meadow)
09/11/19	Elected	(Hutchings PC)
09/11/19	Elected	(Mid-State)
09/11/19	Elected	(Auburn)
09/11/19	Elected	(Taconic)
09/11/19	Elected	(Eastern)
	09/11/19 09/11/19 09/11/19 09/11/19	09/11/19 Elected 09/11/19 Elected 09/11/19 Elected 09/11/19 Elected 09/11/19 Elected 09/11/19 Elected

<u>Finance Committee</u> Frank Gilbo- Executive Board

Ed Trombley	09/11/19	Elected	(Moriah Shock)
Kevin O'Donnell -	09/11/19	Elected	(CNYPC)
Chris Fear -	09/11/19	Elected	(Mid-State)
Doug Westervelt -	09/11/19	Elected	(Southport)
Al Zappala-	09/11/19	Elected	(Shawangunk)
Kenneth Smith -	09/11/19	Elected	(Queensboro)

<u>Recall Panel Committee</u> (Est. 2/13/08) <u>Elected on 09/11/19</u>

North -Dana Grammo (Bare Hill)
South -Jerry Stevenson (Taconic)
West -Dan Coe (Auburn)
Mid. Hudson | Jack Gutjerrez (Mod

Mid-Hudson – Jack Gutierrez (Woodbourne) Central – Bryan Hluska (Mohawk) Law Enf. – Mario Schiavone (SSA/SST) Sergeant Rep – Nate Hunsinger (Groveland)

SHU Taskforce

Tammy Sawchuk – Exec. Board

Gioia Saporito – Mid-State Andrew Iuliucci – Great Meadow Mike Morosey - Collins George Karamanos - Greene Larry Davis- Sing Sing Kevin O'Donnell - CNYPC

Constitution & Bylaws Committee Chris Summers- Executive Board

Kurt Sturgeon -	09/11/19	Elected	(Adirondack)
Collins Noel -	09/11/19	Elected	(MHFPC)
Donn Rowe-	09/11/19	Elected	(Hale Creek)
Mark Deburgomaster	- 09/11/19	Elected	(Southport)
Shante Neal -	09/11/19	Elected	(Downstate)
Deborah Floyd -	09/11/19	Elected	(Bedford Hills)

Election Committee

John Roberts- Executive Board

Josh Powers -	09/11/19	Elected	(Auburn)
Heath Allen -	09/11/19	Elected	(Franklin)
Tonney Vachaparambil -	09/11/19	Elected	(NYS Ed. Dept.)
Darin Fitch -	09/11/19	Elected	(Mohawk)
Stephen Cox -	09/11/19	Elected	(Hudson)
Erin Moulton-	09/11/19	Elected	(ISO)

Judicial & Ethics Committee

Tammy Sawchuk- Executive Board

Chris Miner-Dorman-	09/11/19	Elected	(Adirondack)
Mike Carlson-	09/11/19	Elected	(OPR&HP)
Shane Call -	09/11/19	Elected	(Cape Vincent)
Don Molino-	09/11/19	Elected	(Albion)
Matthew Sheridan-	09/11/19	Elected	(Wallkill)
Bennie Duggins -	09/11/19	Elected	(Bedford Hills)
*Alt. Members: Andy	Cox, Ogdens	burg; Shante Neal	, Downstate; Jim Myers, Lakeview

Legislative & Political Action Committee Michael Powers- Executive Board

Kevin Aldous -	09/11/19	Elected	(Riverview)
Ricky Smith -	09/11/19	Elected	(Rockland PC)
Dale Best -	09/11/19	Elected	(Gouverneur)
Shaun Keenen -	09/11/19	Elected	(Wende)
Chris Moreau -	09/11/19	Elected	(Green Haven)
Parrish Frazier -	09/11/19	Elected	(Taconic)

Veterans Committee

John Harmon- Executive Board

Jesse Keenan - 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Albany Training)
Anthony Henderson 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Creedmoor PC)
Eladio Martinez - 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Groveland)
Joe Porcaro - 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Woodbourne)
Derrick Hale - 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Bedford Hills)
Rodney Wheeler - 09	9/11/19	Elected	(Hale Creek)

Retiree Committee (created 2/25/2015; elected 9/11/19)

North – Jim Lafave South – Jamie Hathaway West – Al Mothershed Central – Art Pape Mid-Hudson- Diane Davis Law Enf. – VACANT Sqt. – Dave Fletcher

William Ruland (DOCCS)

OSI Committee (Elected. 9/11/19)

Scott Carpenter - Exec. Board

Todd Simo (Queensboro)

Chris Moreau (Green Haven)

Steve McGowan (Mid-State)

Jason Ashline (Great Meadow)

Chris Cranmer (Elmira)

Rainy Day Recall (Elected 9/11/2019)
Ebony Odom (Queensboro)
Bill Sticht (Collins)
Steve Carknard (Coxsackie)
Travis Hill (Cape Vincent)
Sherry Compton (Law Enf.)
Anthony Basto (Clinton)